Current Recruitment Notification From Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya (BCKV) 2016-17 | 03 Vacancies Available On

BCKV Recruitment 2016 SRF & Pest Scout Posts: Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya (BCKV) has inform 03 vacant seats for Senior Research Fellow & Pest Scout for different projects. If you have a dream of join BCKV. You can apply in prescribed format within 15 days from the advertisement. Other details are mentioned below..
Suggestion: Job seekers candidates should be click on original job notification.

                      Qualification Criteria For Eligible Candidates:

BCKV Vacant Seats Details:
Total Candidates Seats: 03
Name of the Post:

1. Senior Research Fellow: 02 Seats
2. Pest Scout: 01 Seat

Education Qualification:
For Senior Research Fellow: M.Sc (Ag) in Agronomy Securing at least 2.75 OGPA in 4.00 scale or 6.75 OGPA in 10.00 scale or at least 60% marks in aggregate under traditional system of examination followed by good Bachelors Degree in Agriculture.
For Pest Scout: M.Sc (ag) in Plant Pathology or M.Sc in Microbiology Securing at system of examination followed by good Bachelors Degree.

How to Apply:
Interested candidates may send their application in plain paper with complete bio data giving all the details along with attested photocopies of mark sheets and testimonials and passport size recent colour photograph (to be pasted on the top right side of the bio data) to the venue within 15 days from the advertisement.

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Admission & Scholarship Section, Registrar’s Department, PO Krish vishwavidyalaya (Mohanpur), DT – Nadia, Pin – 741 252.

Important Dates:
Date of Advertisement: 02/11/2016
Last Date for Receipt of Application Form: Within 15 days from the advertisement.

Job Location:       West Bengal.

Click Here For Notification

About Us:
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, also known as BCKV and Bidhan Chandra Agricultural University, is an agricultural university in West Bengal, India. The university aims to provide higher education in theoretical and technical fields of Agriculture, Horticulture and Agricultural Engineering. It grants Bachelor of Science, Master of Science, Bachelor of Technology, Master of Technology and Doctorate degrees and, thus, provides modern and high value education to create scientists with the capability to work at national and international levels.The Faculty of Agriculture consisted of 17 departments, which has recently been reduced to 16 by merging two departments into one, all with specializations in teaching, research and extension for the development of agriculture in this state. One hundred students are admitted each year in the undergraduate courses on the basis of their performance at higher secondary (10+2) level. Apart from the general agricultural subjects, during their final year the students undertake specialized subjects along with a job-oriented course in the 7th semester as a module, and they undergo the training named ‘Rural Agricultural Work Experience’ (RAWE) during the 8th semester.

More From : Our Partners CIPL